THE ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE
 

As stipulated in the ANCAP constitution, the overall coordination of the network is vested in the Executive Secretary, who is assisted by the Assistant Executive Secretary and Treasurer and a Programme Officer.  Currently, the coordinating office is in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania. The supreme body of ANCAP is the Coordinating Board, which comprises, the Executive Secretary, the Assistant Secretary/ Treasurer, all national coordinators from the ANCAP member countries and ex officio representatives of donor agencies. The Program Officer is an ex-officio member of the board. The current membership of the network is six countries: Ethiopia, Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda, Sudan and Zimbabwe.
Current Office Bearers

Executive Secretary:
Dr. Aviti Mmochi
Institute of Marine Sciences
   University of Dar es Salaam,
P.O. Box 668
Dar es Salaam
E-mail: mmochi@ims.udsm.ac.tz or avitimmochi@gmail.com
Tel: + 255 - 24-2232128
Fax: + 255 - 24 - 2233050
Mobile: + 255 - 765- 477200

Assistant Executive Secretary/Treasurer:
Dr. John A.M.  Mahugija
Chemistry Department
P.O.Box 35061
Dars Es Salaam, Tanzania
Tel. 255-22-2410038
Fax. 255-24-2410038
E-mail: mahugija@udsm.ac.tz, johnmahugija @yahoo.com

Programme Officer:
Dr. Clarence A. Mgina
Chemistry Department
University of Dar es Salaam
P.O. Box 35061
Dar es Salaam
E-mail: cmgina@udsm.ac.tz or cmgina@yahoo.com
Tel: + 255 - 22-2410038
Fax: + 255 - 22 - 2410244 or 2410078
Mobile: + 255 - 767- 547970  

Kenya:
National Coordinator:
Prof. Shem O. Wandiga,
Chemistry Department,
University of Nairobi,
P.O. Box 30197
Nairobi
E-mail: sowandiga@iconnect.co.ke

Uganda:
National Coordinator:
Dr. John  Wasswa
Chemistry Department,
Makerere University,
P.O. Box 7062
Kampala
E-mail: wasswa@chemistry.mak.ac.ug
Tel: +256 41 540992
Fax:+256 41 531061
jnwasswa@chemistry.mak.ug

Ethiopia
National Coordinator:
Dr. Negussie Megersa
Chemistry Department
Addis Ababa University
P.O. Box 1176
Addis Ababa
Nmegersa@chem.aau.edu.et
E-mail: Megersang@yahoo.com

Sudan
National Coordinator:
Prof. Nabil H.H. Bashir
Head, Department of Pesticides and Toxicology
Faculty of Agricultura Sciences
University of Gezira
 P.O. Box 20
Wad Medani,
Tel. 249-511-49944
Fax 249-511-40466/45129
E-mail: bashir@yahoo.com

Zimbabwe
National Coordinator:
Prof. Mark F. Zaranyika
Chemistry Department
University of Zimbabwe
Mount Pleasant, Harare
E-mail: zaranyika@science.uz.ac.zw